How to Check Who’s Using Your Netflix Account

0

Password sharing on Netflix is ​​no secret, nor do multiple users band together to buy a subscription that they can then share across various devices. Netflix recently revealed that this procedure has actually hurt the company’s revenue in the long run and may soon make password or account sharing chargeable.

Until that happens, sharing your Netflix is ​​here to stay. However, with more and more people getting the credentials and accessing your Netflix account, it can be a little difficult to keep track of things. Therefore, in today’s edition of ExpressBasics, we’ll show you how to check who used your Netflix account and how you can log out all unwanted users in one go.

How to Check Who’s Using Your Netflix Account

To check connected devices with your credentials, you will need to log in to Netflix on a desktop/laptop computer. Choose a browser of your choice like Chrome, Firefox or Safari and head to the Netflix website.

Log in to your Netflix account from a desktop/laptop computer to continue. (PhotoExpress)

You will be asked to enter your email id or phone number as username and password to continue. Enter these credentials and click ‘Login’. Once logged in, you will want to enter one of the user profiles (if you have multiple profiles implemented) as you see below.

On the main page, click on the drop-down menu at the top right that contains your Netflix user profile picture. Among the options that appear below, you will find one called “Account”. Click it to go to your account settings page.

netflix, netflix expressbasics, netflix account sharing, who uses my netflix, Find the Netflix Account Settings page as shown in the image. (PhotoExpress)

At the bottom of the page will be the Settings section, under which you will find many options in blue. Find and click on the option labeled “Recent device streaming activity”.

netflix, netflix expressbasics, netflix account sharing, who uses my netflix, Here’s how you’ll be able to identify the devices that are connected to your account. (PhotoExpress)

On the new page, you will be able to see more details about the device that has logged into your account. You will also be able to see where they logged in from and when they last logged in.

How to Remove All Unwanted Netflix Connections

You’ve found out who’s using your account, and there are probably devices you don’t recognize. Your only option right now is to sign out of all your devices and then sign in from the ones you want after changing your password. Here’s how.

First, return to the account setup page you accessed above. You can do this by going to the main page, opening the drop-down menu at the top right and choosing “Account”. Then, under the Settings section at the bottom, find the blue link that says “Sign out all devices”.

On the next page, you will be asked to confirm if you want to sign out of all devices. Click the “Logout” button again to confirm. You can now head to Account Settings/Membership & Billing/Change Password to change your password and then log back in only from the devices you want.

Share.

Comments are closed.