16 regional venues selected for 2022 NCAA Division I baseball championship


INDIANAPOLIS— The NCAA Division I Baseball Committee has announced the 16 regional venues for the 75th annual NCAA Division I Baseball Championship.

The 16 regional sites, with host institutions and archives are as follows:

  • Auburn, Alabama — Auburn (37-19)
  • Austin, TX-Texas (42-18)*through the games of 05/28
  • Blacksburg, Va. – Virginia Tech (41-12)
  • Chapel Hill, NC – NC (38-19)
  • College Park, Maryland — Maryland (45-12)
  • College Station, Texas–Texas A&M (37-18)
  • Coral Gables, Fla. – Miami (FL) (39-18)
  • Corvallis, Oregon – Oregon State (44-14)*through the games of 05/28
  • Gainesville, Florida – Florida (39-22)
  • Greenville, NC – East Carolina (42-18)
  • Hattiesburg, Mississippi – South Mississippi (43-16)
  • Knoxville, TN – TN (53-7)
  • Louisville, Ky. – Louisville (38-18-1)
  • Stanford, Calif. – Stanford (40-14)*through the games of 05/28
  • Statesboro, Georgia – Georgia Southern (40-18)
  • Stillwater, Oklahoma – Oklahoma State (39-20)

By receiving a regional, the 16 host institutions were also selected for the 64-team championship.

SEE THE DOMAINE DU 64: 2022 NCAA baseball bracket released

Each regional field features four teams, playing in a double-elimination format. The 16 regionals must take place from Friday June 3 to Monday June 6 (if necessary).

Texas leads all institutions in the field as the Longhorns host for the 29th time while Georgia Southern and Maryland host for the first time.

Miami (Florida) is second among this year’s hosts, hosting for the 28th time but the first since 2016. Stanford is hosting for the 20th time.

Florida is hosting for the 18th time, Oklahoma State is hosting for the 14th time, North Carolina and Texas A&M are both hosting for the 12th time.

Five institutions, East Carolina, Florida, Stanford, Tennessee, and Texas, all hosted in 2021.

The full 64-team field, 16 national seeds, first-round regional pairings and site assignments will be announced at noon (ET) Monday, May 30. The hour-long program will be broadcast live on ESPN2. The committee will establish the entire 64-team bracket through super regionals and the first round of the Men’s College World Series and will not reseed the field after play begins.

The selection of the eight super regional hosts will be announced at www.NCAA.com/mcws on Tuesday, June 7 at around 8 a.m. ET.

There are 31 Division I conferences that will receive an automatic berth in the Field of 64, along with 33 overall selections. The Men’s College World Series begins Friday, June 17 at Charles Schwab Field Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska.


conference Number of sites Sites
SECOND 4 Auburn, Florida, Tennessee, Texas A&M
ACC 4 Louisville, Miami (FL), North Carolina, Virginia Tech
Big 12 2 State of Oklahoma, Texas
Pac-12 2 Oregon State, Stanford
AAC 1 East Carolina
Big Ten 1 Maryland
United States Conference 1 Southern Mississippi
Solar belt 1 South Georgia

Comments are closed.